RedsZone Peanut Gallery
May 19, 2012, 11:34:23 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Baseball statistics
 
   Home   Help Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Malware Detection 5-15-2011  (Read 917 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
camisadelgolf
Newbie
*

props 4 teh mojo h8rs: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


View Profile
« on: May 15, 2011, 07:41:01 PM »

Anyone know what's going on with this?
Quote
Warning: Something's Not Right Here!
www.redszone.com contains malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.
We have already notified www.redszone.com that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on www.redszone.com, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page.
 
If you understand that visiting this site may harm your computer, proceed anyway.
 
Help improve detection of malware by sending additional data to Google about sites on which you see this warning. This data will be handled in accordance with the Safe Browsing privacy policies.
Logged
Caveat Emperor
Hero Member
*****

props 4 teh mojo h8rs: +7/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1002


The Stuff of Legend...


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2011, 08:36:19 PM »

I'm getting it too.

Annoyed Cardinals fans?
Logged
redsmetz
Newbie
*

props 4 teh mojo h8rs: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 44


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2011, 01:33:43 AM »

Do folks really think this was an attack set up by disgruntled Cardinals fans?  I would hope that's not the case. 

Any word on how things are progressing in restoring the site?
Logged
Boss-Hog
New
*

props 4 teh mojo h8rs: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 41


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2011, 03:23:34 AM »

All,

I'm providing updates on this in the Site Feedback forum.
Logged
redsmetz
Newbie
*

props 4 teh mojo h8rs: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 44


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2011, 03:35:34 AM »

Boss, I'm completely blocked from getting to the site at all, so is a brief update possible here?
Logged
redsmetz
Newbie
*

props 4 teh mojo h8rs: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 44


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2011, 03:42:30 AM »

I was able to use Internet Explorer to get on (normally I use Mozilla) and here's what the update said:

As an update, my host finished the malware scan and found one problematic file, which I removed. I also replaced one of the vBulletin files mentioned in this thread with the original. The warning message we're receiving from Google does not magically go away after the malware is (hopefully) removed; instead, you have to submit a request for them to review your site and if it's determined to be clean, they will take down the message. I've requested they review the site and will continue to keep you all posted in this thread. Thanks for your patience...believe me, this is very frustrating from my end, too.
Logged
Boss-Hog
New
*

props 4 teh mojo h8rs: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 41


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2011, 07:43:30 AM »

Correct - IE is the only way I'm able to access it, but based on Kitty's reply in that thread, I'd recommend using EXTREME caution until I confirm the problem is 100% resolved.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.104 seconds with 19 queries.